The Roll of Honour was established to recognize outstanding significant contributions of volunteer time, expertise and donations to the permanent endowment. It is important to mark the positive growth of the Foundation in this way.
Each year, the Board names a member of the community to receive this recognition at one of the Foundation’s special events.

Community Leaders on the Roll of Honour include:

  • Robert Ostler
  • Scotty MacLaren
  • Bill Ritchie
  • Barry Henshall
  • Kris and Cheryl Mailman
  • Pat and Freda Martin
  • Arnie Leigh
  • Barry and Kerry Watchorn
  • Sandra Parrish and Staff – Museum
  • Sir Winston Churchill

    We make a living by what we get. We make a life by what we give.

    - Sir Winston Churchill
  • Kerry & Barry Watchorn

    We have chosen to invest in the Campbell River Community Foundation because it is a way of giving back to the community and a continuing future legacy in which the funds are well managed and not heavy in administration fees. Local organizations in need are well served by this growing Foundation.

    - Kerry & Barry Watchorn